This is the "Home" page of the "English 1 H: Social Justice & Modern Slavery" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English 1 H: Social Justice & Modern Slavery   Tags: child labor, forced labor, human exploitation, human smuggling, human trafficking, modern slavery  

This guide was created to assist in researching topics on human exploitation and modern day slavery.
Last Updated: Feb 15, 2017 URL: http://lths.libguides.com/content.php?pid=594190 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EasyBib

 

Library Catalog

Search for books in the online catalog.  Access Web Path Express for additional internet sites using the online book catalog.

 

Databases

Government reports on a wide variety of global and domestic issues.


Viewpoint articles offer pro and con opinions on a variety of issues.

Search by keywords for topic pages:  Human Trafficking, Child Labor, etc.


The ProQuest newspaper database allows you to search the Chicago Tribune, the Wall Street Journal and the NYTimes either individually or simultaneously.

A collection of databases from EBSCO that includes articles from newspapers, journals and magazines covering a wide range of topics. 

                                

Provides full text for more than 2,000 newspapers, magazines & journals. Click on the link above then choose the databases you want to search (ie, Newspapers, MAS Ultra, etc).  To select more than one database to search, check the boxes next to the databases and click Continue.

 

 

 

 

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip