This is the "Home" page of the "English 1A: The Odyssey " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English 1A: The Odyssey  

"The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes.” - Marcel Proust
Last Updated: Jan 24, 2017 URL: http://lths.libguides.com/content.php?pid=690387 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Newspaper & Magazine articles


Click on the logo above to search for current news articles in the Chicago Tribune, the New York Times, and the Wall Street Journal.   To narrow your search to a specific newspaper and/or limit the results within a date range, try using Advance Search features.

 

 

 
Choose from a variety of databases to search: popular magazines (MAS-Ultra), U.S. and international newspapers, education and psychology journals.  Selecting fewer databases limits your search.

 

Explora includes newspaper and magazine articles arrranged topically.

 

 

 

 

      
     

    Library Catalog

    Search the online catalog for books on poetry, art, short stories, etc.

    Websites

     

    Fact Check

    FAIR Online News Sources

    Info Please   An online dictionary, encyclopedia, atlas, and overall general source of informati

    LifeHack

    Olympic Games & Sports

    PBS

    Psych Central: online source for all things mental health related.

    Real Simple magazine:
    tips on decorating, organizing and healthy eating.

    Snopes

    TED Talks

    Teen Help: includes articles on sibling rivalry & relationships.

    USA Today

    WTTW Chicago News.

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Databases

     

     


    Search for reference book articles, newspaper and magazine articles, video & audio clips on a variety of topics within this database.  You may want to start with this topic overview:
    The Odyssey.

     

    Looking for another point of view or different perspective on your topic?  The Opposing Viewpoints database includes Viewpoint articles looking at both sides of an issue.

     

    Searching for Video & Audio

    Clip Syndicate allows you to search professional content from over 300 providers.

    YouTube

        
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip