This is the "Home" page of the "Hindu-Muslim Conflict: A. Johannes 2016" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Hindu-Muslim Conflict: A. Johannes 2016  

Last Updated: Oct 17, 2016 URL: http://lths.libguides.com/content.php?pid=703748 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Database Articles

The articles below are all from the Student Resources database.  

Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

Republic of India.

The Great Divide: The Violent Legacy of Indian Partition. 
The New Yorker, June 29, 2015

Indian State to License Cow Protection Groups to Aid Police. 
August 12, 2016.

India's lower caste fights back against Hindu cow protection groups.
Washington Post, July 20, 2016.

India's "Holy Cow" Vigilantes.   Newsweek, November 27, 2015.

Little known Pakistani tribe ...fears its Muslim neighbors.
Washington Post, August 16, 2016.

 
The articles below are from the CQ Researcher database.

 
Understanding Islam.

U.S. - Pakistan Relations

Religious Freedom.
 

 

Map

 

Encyclopedia Articles

All of the articles below are from the World Book Encyclopedia.

Hinduism: the major religion of India

Islam: is the name of the religion; followers are called Muslims.

Muslim League: good background information on the origns of religious conflict.

Bharatiya Janata Party: India's political party based on ideology of Hindutva.

Articles below are from the EBSCO database.

India-Pakistan Wars.  Columbia Electronic Encyclopedia, 2016.

 

NYTimes Newspaper Articles

All of the articles below are from the ProQuest database which includes the NYTimes, Chicago Tribune and Wall Street Journal.

Donald Trump says he is "big fan" of Hindus.  NYTimes, October 16, 2016.

Bollywood Goes to War.  NYTimes, October 13, 2016.

India's Eternal Inequality.  NYTimes, October 12, 2016.

Students and the Middle East.  NYTimes, October 3, 2016.

Websites

General Information

 Israel

Palestine

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip