This is the "Home" page of the "Ceremony: English 2H Photo Story Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ceremony: English 2H Photo Story Project  

Last Updated: Nov 17, 2016 URL: http://lths.libguides.com/content.php?pid=705147 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Laguna/Pueblo Tribes

Laguna Ceremonies: My First Corn Dance; Student Resources database.

Pueblo Tribes Overview; Student Resources database.

Southwestern Indians; U.S. History database.

Pueblo Tribe Culture and Chronology; Student Resources database.

Pueblo Indians; World Book Encyclopedia.

 

Native American Art, Poetry & Religion

Southwest Native American Religion; U.S. History database.

Native American Religious Traditions; U.S. History database.

The Ghost Dance; U.S. History database.

Native American Poetry & Religion; U.S. History database.

 

Native American Issues, Controversies & Stereotypes

Poverty, Discrimination & Reservation System: Our Homes are not Dumps; Student Resources database.

Native American Policy; U.S. History database.

Indian Removal Act of 1830; U.S. History database.

Stereotypes of Native Americans in the movies; Student Resources database.

Wounded Knee Massacre of 1890; U.S. History database.

Activists Occupy Alcatraz 1969 - 1971; U.S. History database.

Washington Redskins Controversy; U. S. History database.

Native American Reservations; U.S. History database.

Native American Youths; CQ Researcher database.

Alcohol Attributed Mortality among Native Americans; Explora database.

Working with Native American traditions; Explora database.

Issues in the treatment of Native Americans with alcohol problems; Explora database.

Hate Crimes against Native Americans; Explora database.

Smoke Signals, Sitting Bulls and Slot Machines: Native American stereotypes; Explora database.

 

Native Americans in History

AIM: American Indian Movement: U.S. History database.

Native Americans/American Indians: World Book Encyclopedia.

The Earliest Women - Native Americans; U.S. History database.

Famous Men: Black Hawk; World Book Encyclopedia.

Famous Men: Cochise; World Book Encyclopedia.

Famous Men: Crazy Horse; World Book Encyclopedia.

Famous Men: Geronimo; World Book Encyclopedia.

Famous Men: Sitting Bull; World Book Encyclopedia.

Famous Women: Wilma Mankiller; World Book Encyclopedia.

Famous Women: Nancy Ward; World Book Encyclopedia.

Famous Women: Pocahontas; World Book Encyclopedia.

Famous Women: Sacagawea; World Book Encyclopedia.

 

Leslie Marmon Silko

Leslie Marmon Silko Biography; Student Resources database.

Leslie Silko Biography; Artemis database.

Leslie Marmon Silko & Ceremony; Artemis database.

Conversations with Leslie Marmon Silko; Artemis database.

Essays on Native American Life today; Student Resources database.

 

World War II and Post Traumatic Stress Disorder

Bataan Death March; U.S. History database.

Bataan survivor recalls WWII horror; U.S. History database.

Navajo Code Talkers; Student Resources database.

New Program to benefit Native American Veterans; Student Resources database.

Learning from Navajo Code Talkers; Student Resources database.

Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder; Student Resources database.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip