This is the "Reconstruction Era & Civil Rights" page of the "U.S. History: Reconstruction, Civil Rights and African Americans in the Military" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

U.S. History: Reconstruction, Civil Rights and African Americans in the Military  

Last Updated: Nov 17, 2016 URL: http://lths.libguides.com/content.php?pid=705279 Print Guide RSS Updates

Reconstruction Era & Civil Rights Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reconstruction Era articles

Reconstruction Era: a topic overview. 
Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History, 2015.

The Mixed Legacy of the Reconstruction Era.
Reconstruction Reference Library, 2005.

Civil Rights Acts of 1866 and 1875.
Gale Encyclopedia of the U.S. Economic History, 2015.

Separate but Equal. 
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences, 2008.

The Fifteenth Amendment: a topic overview.
UXL Encyclopedia of U.S. History, 2009.

The Reconstruction Governments: a topic overview.
Reconstruction Reference Library, 2005.

Jim Crow: a topic overview.
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture & History, 2006.

Jim Crow Laws
UXL Encyclopedia of U.S. History, 2009.

Ku Klux Klan: a topic overview.
Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History, 2015.

 

Websites

Reconstruction @ History Channel

The Civil Rights Movement @ History Channel

 

Civil Rights Era articles

The Civil Rights Movement: a topic overview.
Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History, 2015.

Civil Rights Movement Update. 
Gale U.S. History in Context, 2015.

Civil Rights Movement U.S.  
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture & History, 2006.

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People. (NAACP).
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture & History, 2006.

Voting Rights Act (1965).
Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History, 2015.

Voting Rights Act Update. 
Gale U.S. History in Context, 2015.

Voting Rights Act of 1965. 
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture & History, 2006.

 

Database

 

Search for additional information about the Reconstruction Era and the Civil Rights movement by selecting the US History database.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip