This is the "Home" page of the "Chemistry: Nuclear Energy vs Fossil Fuels" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry: Nuclear Energy vs Fossil Fuels  

Last Updated: Nov 29, 2016 URL: http://lths.libguides.com/content.php?pid=705574 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Database Articles

Click on the green database button above to access the Science in Context database.  Links to Topic Overview articles within this databased are linked below.

Click on the links below to read articles from the  CQ Researcher database.  Search for more articles by clicking on the database button above.

Energy & Climate Change.  June 2016.

Nuclear Power.  June 2011.

Solar Energy Controversies.  April 2016.

Modernizing the Nuclear Arsenal.  July 2016.

 

News Articles

The ProQuest database includes current full-text news articles from the Chicago Tribune, the Wall Street Journal, and the NYTimes.
Take a look at the articles bookmarked below or click on the widget above to search for additional articles on your own. 

Trump's climate policies may work out in the planet's favorNYT, 11/29/16.

The hurry-up bill to rescue two nuke plantsChicago Trib, 11/29/16.

ComEd, Exelon scale back controversial bill, againChicago Trib, 11/29/16.

OPEC production cut would boost TrumpWSJ, 11/29/16.

The currents news articles linked below are all from the newspaper database Explora.  Click on the database button above to search articles on your own.

A road map for U.S. Nuclear Energy Innovation.  Winter, 2016.

Alternative Energies and Fossil Fuels in the Bioeconomy Era: What is Needed in the Next Five Years for Real Change.  April, 2016.

On Energy Resources, Climate Change, Fossil Fuels and Drilling. Challenges in Tackling Problems...  January, 2016.

The Role of Fossil Fuels in a Sustainable Energy System.  September, 2015.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip